i lost a sock during the washing

ATTENTION PLEASE!

LOST SOCK, 1 YEAR OLD, GREY FUR, LONG LEG. NORMALLY WAS ALWAYS SEEN ACCOMPAINED BY HIS BROTHER. MYSTERIOUSLY DISAPPEARED LAST NIGHT AUG 31 2010. HE IS NOT USED TO STAY BY HIMSELF. IF SOMEONE SEES HIM PLEASE CONTACT ME AT THE 004176XXXXXXX. POSSIBLE REWARD.

This is to me a real mistery. how the socks enter two by two, hand in hand -or better foot by foot- into the washing machine like the animals on Noah’s arc; and they somehow manage to come out different, odd.  I do strongly believe that there is a reason for it, exactly like there is one for the liberation front of the garden dwarf and other similar crazy evrydaystories (next episode).

My story tells of a difficult relationship that some socks have between themselves during their marriage. Some are more arrogant than others, for example, if I consider that i wear always both of them, since I have two legs, and I walk as much with my left foot than with my right one, how is it possble that often only one gets spoiled and starts growing little holes which soon become craters? it can only be because socks have personalities. Some are just more resistant, socks live in a couple and some want to get divorced. Some grow apart. Some just want to go for a short trip alone and they disappear after they entered the black hole of the washing machine. On the other hand it never happened to me that, if i put 2 glasses in the dishwasher after me and you have had a glass of nice wine, the morning after i find only one of them. Apparently glasses enyoj meeting each other for convivial occasions, while are not constantly obliged by nature to spend time together like the socks. Sometimes I decide to grace them and I throw them cahotically into the drawer without matching them. I think if I give them some freedom and time to socialize with other colorful similars (and maybe even with some sexy underwear!) they might not disappear next time. I presented this elaborated theory and rose the question to my office colleagues this morning. Someone simply answered there is a mysterious dwarf living in our houses, who kidnapps socks from time to time. Someone said he throws soon the single socks before finding the other one. Like this, with superficiality! Well, these people just don’t see how complex the situaton is! The washingmachine, as far as it is concerned, signed a secret deal with the linen, to get them free from our unpassionate usage; but apparently those who suffer the most and consequently disappear the most are always the socks!

My socks anyway came almost always back. This is a happy ending. I found them sometimes still inside the machine, sometimes hidden behind the machine, sometimes conglomerated with other centrifugal stuff, but the best place is always inside the bed sheets, those for the duvet.

People don’t get desperate, give your socks some freedom!!! I would even dare to wear them odd during the winter -in the intimacy of your shoes- so that they remain happy, and sometimes take them out of the shoes to see the world!

For Diego, so he can finally read my blog🙂

but I am not totally satisfied yet of my english version… (thanx Mark for proofreading!)

Una risposta a “i lost a sock during the washing

  1. I like your socky-story.🙂 One day (as I’ve promised to myself a long time ago already) I’m gonna learn Italian. Than I’ll understand more of your Italian words. For now I can handle them only partially. Shame …
    Leaving you hugs from Slovenia here!🙂

Lascia un commento

